Soup Coolers!

Hey everyone, so I’m very much a makeup
buff and I love experimenting with color
on my eyes. Low and behold I don’t do colors
on my lips. I have been super conscience of
my lips because their BIG! I’m usually a
glossy neutral color or a very light pink
kinda girl.
While browsing over at Delmy Rivera’s blog
Fashion Banana’s I fell in love with her tutorial
on Cover Girls Lip Stain. Now I see the commercial
all the time and I’m like thats soooo not going
to work for my soup coolers. But as I saw Delmy
apply it, I realized that this just may be the thing
for me. Always being the one secretly envious of
everyone red lips these days.
Here’s the result Tadaaaa!

I love it! So apparently a nice matte finish does my
big lips much justice and I can’t wait to try new colors!
This one is 410- a berry-ish color. Will be posting
more make up finds from here on out~~~
Eyes: Lancome Color Design Quad
Impress on Lids
Positive on Brow
Beauty Rush Mascara (Victoria Secret) in:
Violight

Face: L’oreal True Match in: Honey Beige
Bobbi Brown: Bronzer in: Deep (on cheeks)

8 thoughts on “Soup Coolers!

  1. T-Charry says:

    you make me wanna go get that like RIGHT now girl, LOL! I’m going to have to try this, cause I have some “soup coolers” myself and I want to look good in red too, like everyone else…lol

  2. MissKimmy says:

    that’s so funny, I saw Delmy’s makeup tutorial too and ran out to buy it! lol i have the same color, and ended up buying almost all of them, love them! they really go with any skin tone, im like a baked olive ( def. just made that color up lol) anyway, it looks great on you!

    XO Kimmy
    http://www.Strawberry-Stiletto.com

  3. ShandyLand says:

    Love this post, I have larger lips and I always want to experiment with color, but I tend to shy away. But I’m going to step out side the box. Thanks lady!

Leave a comment